Financing of university-related projects

Overview

Application

Procedure (financial plenum, dates)

Information for Student Initiatives

Invoicing (appointments Kassenstunde)

Fixed amounts

Application

For university-related, emancipatory projects / propaganda / activities you can submit financial requests, copy requests and print requests. The AStA can only approve such applications that are within the scope of the assignment of tasks laid down in § 18, paragraph 2 BerlHG.

Attention: Wherever possible, applications should be made in advance. Subsequent applications are not welcome for many reasons. Among other things, there are accounting reasons for this, and if you are not financed, you will have to pay your costs. Save yourselves and us a lot of work and submit your applications in advance.

Procedure

Step 1: Fill in the form

Please fill out the provided applications according to the specifications. The files can be found here: Financial application, print application. You can also simply go to the AStA and take the application forms and fill them in directly there. Please do not attach invoices/pay slips/receipts to the application. See also the point invoicing.

Step 2: Submit the application

Submit the applications in person at the AStA or send them by post addressed to the financial department. We do not accept applications sent by e-mail or fax.

AStA FU Berlin
Finanzreferat
Otto-von-Simson-Str. 23
14195 Berlin

For an application to be considered at the financial plenary of the AStA, it must be received by the Friday of the previous week within the opening hours of the office.

Step 3: Introduction of your application at the plenum

You have to present the application in person at the AStA Plenum. For Student Initiatives, this can also be done by the representatives of the department of Student Initiatives.

In order to go to and present an application in person, you must have your name written on the list for the plenary session on the day of the financial plenary session in the AStA from 15:00 h (by telephone +49 (0)30 83 90 91-0). The list will be closed after 10 registrations. Registration by e-mail will not be accepted. If this is not possible for you, please contact the representativs of the financial department personally beforehand (e.g. when you are at the Kassenstunde). A solution can surely be found.

The presentation of the applications starts at 16:00h. Please allow some time, as the presentation of all applications may take some time.

The next financial plenary in the winter semester 2019/2020 will take place on:

  • 24.02.2020
  • 09.03.2020
  • 23.03.2020
  • 06.04.2020

-- Please also check Recent Changes on the start page for changes of times and dates! --

Information for Student Initiatives

The representatives of the department of Student Initiatives can present financial and print applications from Student Initiatives at the financial plenary session. In order to ensure a smooth process, please read the procedure described here carefully. Please remember: The Student Initiative department needs important information concerning your application by mail, otherwise they will not be able to present it!

The whole process may take a little longer. Depending on the rhythm of the plenary, timing, and possible requests, the whole process takes between 1 and 4 weeks until you have money in your hands, in special cases even longer. If you don't follow the order, the whole process will be delayed even more. So plan well in advance, and don't throw in your applications at the last minute.

We are happy to present applications, but reserve the right to ask you to come in person in some cases. Especially in the case of content related events where you want to pay compensation, a personal introduction or a very detailed written description is appropriate.

Procedure for Student Initiatives

  1. First of all you have to fill out and submit your financial or printing application. Follow steps 1-3 above on this page.
  2. Now you can write an email to the department of Student Initiatives with the request to present the application. You have to give us some information about the application. The department of Student Initiatives has not received the application, so we depend and rely on you. The department sits in the plenum and must be able to justify your application. That means: Tell us what your application is about. What have you requested? What is your event about, when is it, how long is it, how many people are you expecting/driving with etc.? All these things we need to know, otherwise we unfortunately cannot present your application. Please write your mails until Sunday before the financial plenum at the latest. Our Mail-address: fsref@astafu.de. We will not present applications for which we have not been sent any information.
  3. We will answer you as soon as possible and tell you what the plenary has decided. A application can either be approved, partially approved, adjourned, or rejected. This is the decision of the whole plenary, not a department decision. In the case of adjourned applications, we often lack information or have a question, in which case we ask you to submit it later. Please note that we cannot guarantee that applications will be approved or when they will be discussed.
  4. If your application is approved, please continue below with invoicing.

Invoicing

If your financial application has been approved, you can collect the money from the Finance Department's office by handing in bills (so called Kassenstunde). Please bring your receipts, travel tickets, original invoice, etc... It must be evident that the money has been paid. If it is not evident from the bill, you will definitely need bank statements etc. to prove that the money has been paid.

Kassenstunde in the winter semester 2019/2020 always take place on:

  • - Monday: 12.00-13.30h
  • - Friday: 16.00-17.30h (only during lecture time)

-- Please also check "short-term changes" on the start page for changes of times and dates! --

In order to register for the Kassenstunde, you must have your name added to the list on the day of the Kassenstunde in the AStA one hour in advance by telephone (+49 (0)30 83 90 91-0). The list is closed after 8 registrations. Registration by e-mail will not be accepted.

Examples

Here are a few examples of typical applications and how they can or must be invoiced.

Trip with the Student Initiative / Trip with newly enrolled students

For trips, it is best to bring your house bill from the place you have rented. If that's not possible, bring a receipt or a travel ticket. It must be evident that the money has been paid. If it is not on the bill, you will need bank statements etc. to prove that the money has been paid. If you took the AStA bus and filled up your tank (please do so!), please bring your gas station bills with you.

Federal Student Initiatives Conference (BuFaTa)

For this you need your tickets/fuel bills etc. for your journey. The tickets must show that you have started your journey. That means: For the train only paper tickets and make sure that they are stamped. Have them signed on the long-distance bus. We also need a confirmation of participation.

If you have applied for participation fees, we need a confirmation of participation, which shows how much it cost and that you have paid, otherwise it cannot be refunded.

Breakfast for newly enrolled students/grilling/information events

You need receipts for that.

Fixed amounts

The AStA has worked out fixed amounts for some typical Student Initiatives applications. This means that there is a fixed amount that is reimbursed and generally not exceeded. If these rates do not cover your expenses, you have to get money from other sources, e.g. donations or participation fees. The rates usually apply to each Student Initiative exactly once per semester. However, a rate is no guarantee that money will be approved. This will always be decided on a case-by-case basis. Therefore, make your applications before your event, this makes your planning more secure. If you want the department of Student Initiatives to present your application, you will find instructions above.

Trip with the Student Initiative / Trip with newly enrolled students

EUR 8,50 per person per night. If you want the department of Student Initiatives to present such applications, please tell them when you are going, for how long, where and how many people are going with you. For trips with newly enrolled students (> 500€) it is possible to get a "VA", which is an advance on the bill. That means you get your money first, and you will hand in the receipts later. If you want to do so, please write it down on the application. A ""VA" is a bigger effort for everyone involved. Please apply for it only if you can't find any other way to finance your trip.

Federal Student Initiatives Conference (BuFaTa)

If you travel to a Federal Student Initiatives Conference (BuFaTa), the AStA can contribute to the costs. The maximum subsidy amount is:

Directions: Bahncard 50 fare from Berlin to the location of the BuFaTa for a maximum of two people. This only determines the price. You can also go by car/bus, or take more people with you, but the maximum amount of money you will get is determined by this rate.

Participation fee: Will be refunded for maximum two persons. Again: You can be more people, but it determines the amount of money you are getting.

This is the maximum amount. It will always be decided on a case-by-case basis and based on the current budget, whether a maximum amount is possible.

If you would like to organize a Student Initiatives Conference at the FU, please submit a financial application with a detailed cost calculation and come in person to the financial plenum to discuss the application.

Breakfast for newly enrolled students/grilling/information events

Usually these are events where food is available free of charge or for a donation, mostly at the university campus, e.g. for first semester introductions. Here the current rate is a flat rate of EUR 75-150, depending on the size of the event. Please tell us how many people you expect to meet so that we can make an appropriate assessment.

Finanzierung von hochschulpolitischen Projekten

Übersicht

Antragstellung

Vorgehensweise (+Termine Finanzplena)

Hinweise für Fachschaftsinitiativen

Abrechnung (+ Termine Kassenstunde)

Sätze

Antragstellung

Für hochschulbezogene, emanzipatorische Projekte / Propaganda / Aktivitäten könnt Ihr Finanzanträge, Kopieranträge und Druckanträge stellen. Der AStA kann nur solche Anträge bewilligen, die sich im Rahmen der in § 18 Abs. 2 BerlHG niedergelegten Aufgabenzuweisung bewegen.

Achtung: Anträge sind wo immer möglich im Vorhinein zu stellen. Eine Antragsstellung im Nachhinein ist aus vielen Gründen nicht gern gesehen. Das hat unter anderem buchhalterische Gründe, außerdem bleibt ihr dann bei Nichtfinanzierung auf euren Kosten sitzen. Erspart euch und uns viel Arbeit, und stellt eure Anträge im Vorhinein.

Vorgehensweise

Schritt 1: Ausfüllen

Füllt bitte die bereitgestellten Formulare den Vorgaben entsprechend aus. Die Dateien sind hier zu finden: FinanzantragDruckantrag. Ihr könnt auch einfach in den AStA gehen und euch die Vordrucke nehmen und direkt dort ausfüllen. Bitte keine Rechnungen/Kassenzettel/Quittungen an den Antrag hängen. Siehe auch den Punkt Abrechnung

Schritt 2: Einreichen

Reicht die Anträge persönlich im AStA ein oder schickt sie per Post adressiert ans Finanzreferat. Wir nehmen keine per Email oder Fax versandten Anträge entgegen.

AStA FU Berlin
Finanzreferat
Otto-von-Simson-Str. 23
14195 Berlin

Damit ein Antrag auf dem Finanzplenum des AStA behandelt wird, muss er bis zum Freitag der Vorwoche im Rahmen der Öffnungszeiten eingegangen sein.

Schritt 3: Vorstellen

Den Antrag müsst Ihr persönlich im AStA-Plenum vorstellen. Für Fachschaftsinitiativen kann das auch das Fachschaftsreferat übernehmen.

Um einen Antrag persönlich vorzustellen müsst ihr euch am Tag des Finanzplenums im AStA ab 15:00 Uhr auf die Liste fürs Plenum schreiben lassen (per Telefon +49 (0)30 83 90 91-0). Die Liste wird nach 10 Anmeldungen geschlossen. Eine Anmeldung per Mail wird nicht entgegen genommen. Sollte euch das nicht möglich sein, sprecht die Finanzreferent*innen vorher persönlich (z.B. wenn ihr in der Kassenstunde seid) an. Es kann sicherlich eine Lösung gefunden werden.

Die Vorstellung der Anträge startet um 16:00 Uhr. Bringt etwas Zeit mit, da das Vorstellen aller Anträge etwas dauern kann.

Die nächsten Finanzplena im Wintersemester 2019/2020 finden statt am:

  • 27.01.2020
  • 10.02.2020

-- Bitte checkt außerdem "kurzfristige Änderungen" auf der Startseite für Änderungen der Zeiten und Termine! --

Hinweise für Fachschaftsinitiativen

Die Fachschaftsreferent*innen des AStA können Finanz- und Druckanträge von Fachschaftsinitiativen​ beim Finanzplenum vorstellen. Um einen reibungslosen Ablauf sicherzustellen lest euch bitte genau die Vorgehensweise durch, die hier beschrieben ist. Bitte denkt daran: Das Fachschaftsreferat braucht die wichtigsten Infos zu eurem Antrag per Mail, sonst können sie ihn leider nicht vorstellen!

Der gesamte Prozess kann etwas länger dauern. Je nach Plenumsrhythmus, Timing, und eventuellen Nachfragen dauert das ganze zwischen 1 und 4 Wochen, bis ihr euer Geld in der Hand habt, in Sonderfällen auch länger. Wenn ihr die Reihenfolge nicht einhaltet verzögert sich das ganze noch mehr. Plant daher rechtzeitig, und werft eure Anträge nicht auf den letzten Drücker ein.

Wir stellen gerne Anträge vor, aber behalten uns vor, in manchen Fällen doch darum zu bitten, dass ihr persönlich vorbei kommt. Vor allem bei inhaltlichen Veranstaltungen bei denen ihr Honorare auszahlen wollt ist eine persönliche Vorstellung oder eine sehr ausführliche schriftliche Beschreibung angebracht.

Vorgehensweise für Fachschaftsinitiativen

  1. Als allererstes müsst ihr euren Finanz- bzw. Druckantrag ausfüllen und abgeben. Befolgt dazu Schritte 1-3 weiter oben auf dieser Seite.
  2. Jetzt könnt ihr dem Fachschaftsreferat eine Mail schreiben, mit der Bitte, den Antrag vorzustellen. Dazu müsst ihr uns Informationen über den Antrag nennen. Das Fachschaftsreferat hat den Antrag nicht vorliegen. Das Referat sitzt im Plenum und muss euren Antrag begründen können. Das heißt: Sagt uns worum sich euer Antrag dreht. Was habt ihr beantragt? Worum geht es, wann ist es, wie lange ist es, wie viele Menschen erwartet ihr/fahren mit etc. All diese Dinge müssen wir wissen, sonst können wir euren Antrag leider nicht vorstellen. Bitte schreibt eure Mails bis spätestens zum Sonntag vor dem Finanzplenum. Unsere Adresse: fsref@astafu.de. Anträge, zu denen uns keine Informationen geschickt wurden, stellen wir nicht vor.
  3. Wir antworten euch sobald wie möglich, und sagen euch, wie das Plenum entschieden hat. Ein Antrag kann entweder genehmigt, teilweise genehmigt, vertagt, oder abgelehnt werden. Es handelt sich hierbei um die Entscheidung des gesamten Plenums, nicht um eine Referatsentscheidung. Bei vertagten Anträgen fehlt uns oft eine Information bzw. wir haben eine Frage, wir bitten euch dann, die nachzureichen. Bitte beachtet, dass wir keine Garantie geben können, dass Anträge genehmigt werden bzw. wann sie besprochen werden.
  4. Wenn euer Antrag genehmigt wurde, macht bitte weiter unten bei Abrechnung weiter.

Abrechnung

Wenn euer Finanzantrag genehmigt wurde könnt ihr das Geld unter Abgabe von Rechnungen in der Kassenstunde des Finanzreferates abholen. Bitte bringt eure Kassenzettel, Anfahrtickets, Rechnung im Original, usw...mit. Es muss ersichtlich sein, dass das Geld bezahlt wurde. Wenn das nicht aus der Rechnung hervorgeht, braucht ihr auf jeden Fall Kontoauszüge etc., um belegen zu können, dass das Geld bezahlt wurde. 

Die Kassenstunden im Wintersemester 2019/2020 finden immer statt am:

  • Montag: 12.00-13.30 Uhr 
  • Freitag: 16.00-17:30 Uhr (nur in der Vorlesungszeit)

-- Bitte checkt außerdem "kurzfristige Änderungen" auf der Startseite für Änderungen der Zeiten und Termine! --

Um euch für die Kassenstunde anzumelden müsst ihr euch am Tag der Kassenstunden im AStA eine Stunde vorher auf die Liste schreiben lassen (per Telefon +49 (0)30 83 90 91-0). Die Liste wird nach 8 Anmeldungen geschlossen. Eine Anmeldung per Mail wird nicht entgegen genommen.

Beispiele

Hier gibt es ein paar Beispiele zu typischen Anträgen, und wie sie abgerechnet werden können bzw. müssen.

Erstifahrt/Inifahrt

Für Fahrten bringt am Besten eure Hausrechnung mit, von dem Ort, den ihr gemietet habt. Wenn das nicht geht: Kassenzettel bzw. Anfahrtickets. Es muss ersichtlich sein, dass das Geld bezahlt wurde. Wenn das nicht auf der Rechnung steht braucht ihr auf jeden Fall Kontoauszüge etc., um belegen zu können, dass das Geld bezahlt wurde. Wenn ihr mit dem AStA-Bus gefahren seid und getankt habt (bitte tut das!) bringt auch eure Tankstellenrechnungen mit.

Bundesfachschaftentagung

Dafür braucht ihr einmal eure Tickets/Tankrechnungen etc. für eure Anreise. Auf den Tickets muss ersichtlich sein, dass die Fahrt angetreten wurde. Das heißt: Bei der Bahn nur Papiertickets und dafür sorgen, dass sie gestempelt werden. Beim Fernbus unterschreiben lassen. Wir brauchen außerdem eine Teilnahmebestätigung.

Wenn ihr Teilnahmebeiträge beantragt habt brauchen wir eine Teilnahmebestätigung, auf der ersichtlich ist, wie teuer es war und dass ihr bezahlt habt, sonst kann das nicht erstattet werden.

Erstifrühstück/Grillen/Infoveranstaltungen

Für sowas braucht ihr Kassenzettel.

Sätze

Für einige typische Anträge von FSIn hat der AStA Sätze erarbeitet. Das heißt, dass es einen festgelegten Betrag gibt, der erstattet wird und im Allgemeinen nicht überschritten wird. Wenn diese Sätze eure Ausgaben nicht decken müsst ihr noch anderweitig an Geld kommen, bspw. über Spenden bzw. Teilnahmebeiträge. Die Sätze gelten in der Regel für jede Initiative genau einmal pro Semester. Ein Satz ist aber keine Garantie, dass Geld genehmigt wird. Das wird immer im Einzelfall entschieden. Stellt eure Anträge daher vor eurer Veranstaltung, das macht eure Planung sicherer. Wenn ihr wollt, dass das Fachschaftsreferat euren Antrag vorstellt, findet ihr dazu weiter oben die Anleitung.

Erstifahrten/Inifahrten

EUR 8,50 pro Person pro Nacht. Wenn ihr wollt, dass wir solche Anträge vorstellen, sagt also bitte mit dazu wann ihr fahrt, wie lange, wo hin und wie viele Menschen mitfahren. Bei Erstifahrten > 500€ ist es möglich einen "VA" zu bekommen, das ist ein Vorschuss auf Abrechnung. Das heißt ihr bekommt erst euer Geld, und ihr reicht später die Quittungen nach. Dafür schreibt "VA" in den Projekttitel. Ein VA ist für uns und für euch ein größerer Aufwand. Bitte beantragt diesen nur, wenn euch die Finanzierung nicht anders möglich ist.

Bundesfachschaftentagung

Wenn ihr zu einer Fachschaftentagung (BuFaTa) fahrt, kann der AStA sich an den Kosten beteiligen. Die maximale Fördersumme beträgt:

Anfahrt: Bahncard 50 Flexpreis von Berlin zum Ort der BuFaTa für maximal zwei Personen. Dies bestimmt nur den Preis. Ihr könnt auch mit Auto/Bus fahren, oder mehr Personen mitnehmen, der maximale Preis ist allerdings fetgelegt durch diesen Satz.

Teilnahmegebühr: Wird erstattet für maximal zwei Personen.

Es handelt sich hierbei um den Maximalbetrag. Es wird immer im Einzelfall und aufgrund des aktuellen Haushalts entschieden, ob eine Förderung in maximaler Höhe möglich ist.

Wenn ihr eine Fachschaftentagung an der FU organisieren wollt, dann stellt bitte einen Finanzantrag mit möglichst ausführlicher Kostenaufstellung und kommt persönlich ins Finanzplenum, um den Antrag zu besprechen.

Erstifrühstück/Grillen/Infoveranstaltungen

In der Regel sind das Veranstaltungen, wo es Essen kostenlos bzw. gegen Spende gibt, meist am Unicampus, bspw. für Erstsemester-Einführungen. Hier beträgt der aktuelle Satz pauschal EUR 75-150, je nach Größe der Veranstaltung. Bitte schreibt dazu, wie viele Menschen ihr so erwartet, um da eine Einschätzung vornehmen zu können.